Skip to content

Latest news

Belly fat linked to cancer

  • Wed 20 Sep 2017

A study has found that a protein released from fat in the body can cause non-cancerous cells to turn into cancerous ones.

Importance of pre-season training and injury assessment

  • Wed 06 Sep 2017

Whatever sport you are competitively engaged in pre-season training and injury assessment is essential in your preparations for the next season.

US scientist claims salt is actually good for us

  • Thu 24 Aug 2017

A scientist from New York has caused a stir in the world of nutrition by claiming that salt is necessary and good for us.

Sun safety for skin and eyes whilst on holiday

  • Tue 01 Aug 2017

To ensure you fully enjoy your holiday without the worry of what damage the sun is doing to your skin and eyes, we’ve put together some top tips.

Stress Urinary Incontinence, Assessment and treatment options

  • Fri 28 Jul 2017

Stress Urinary Incontinence is a common problem and can affect a woman's quality of life, including restrictions on physical activity and water intake

Physiotherapy for tennis elbow

  • Tue 04 Jul 2017

Tennis elbow is a common conditions, often occurring due to overuse or trauma in the muscles that attach to the elbow or straighten the wrist.

Macular Week 2017

  • Thu 29 Jun 2017

This week is it national macular week. But what is macular degeneration and what can be done to treat it.

Hospital surgeon performs 50th ConforMIS knee replacement

  • Wed 28 Jun 2017

Mr Andrew Cobb, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon at Ashtead Hospital, performed his 50th ConforMIS total knee replacement.

Rounders raises hundreds for local charity

  • Fri 16 Jun 2017

Ashtead Hospital enjoyed an evening of rounders, raising £950 for Kent Surrey and Sussex Air Ambulance.

Facts about Diabetes

  • Thu 15 Jun 2017

This week is National Diabetes Week. Diabetes is a chronic disease that affects around 2.2 million people in the UK.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >